Teams 2018/19
Our teams have been reduced to 6 this year (from 7) playing in the Bedford Table Tennis League. The League encompasses of Table Tennis Clubs within a geographical area of 15 mile radius from Bedford Town Hall. Teams A and C play their home matches at our Church Lane centre and B, D, E, & F at Bedford Academy. Results of matches can be seen on the Bedford TTL website by clicking on the fixtures links below. To play in a team, apart being good enough, you will need to be a Registered Player Member (£16 cost p.a.) or hold a Player Licence with Table Tennis England You will also need to pay £3 per match, but away team members will not be charged for attendance at their venue.
The Captain will field a team of 3 from the list shown in any team group, or someone could “play up” from a lower team. So for example in Team A which contains 4 Members, should 3 not be able to play in a match then someone from any lower team (ie B, C, D E or F), could substitute in C to field a full team. This information is know to be out-of-date as I am awaiting new updates
website created by Roy Judge (
Look up HOME matches by date/venue To see list of ALL BCTTC matches, click HERE
                        x  league table  x             x x x league table x x x x league table x  x x x     x  league table x x x x  league table x x x x  league table x x x x x x x
Div 1 Team A Captain Valentin Cazacu s Ioan Constantin s Stefan Heller s Sachin Thomas Div 3 Team B Captain Mick Beveridge s Paul Unger s Mike Upton s Robbie Burke s Div 3 Team C Captain Keith Burgess Rob Merritt Zahid Ali Ian Smith Rafal Wdowczyk Harve (Standby) Div 3 Team D Captain John Close s Saurabh Sethi Tony Wharton Har-Saivak Singh Div 4 Team E Captain Cate Thomas Geoff Hardwick Alan Gobey Amanda Quince Jonathan Britton Div 4 Team F Captain Roger Walworth David Short Thomas Short Chris Waters Diane Whitmore Paulo Silvesrti Rob Wills Alison May TEAM MEMBERSHIP
as of October 2018
Bedford community table tennis